Christmas 2012

I hope that you have had a blessed Christmas. Ours was beautiful and peaceful. The first one in our new house. We were pleasantly surprised to see that Santa comes around with the fire trucks and says hello to all the children. We had a photo taken with him and got to meet the neighbours too.

We celebrated a traditional Polish Christmas. It is celebrated on Christmas Eve and we receive our gifts that night too. Polish Christmas carols and Polish food are enough to bring me to tears every year.

To hear Annie say that it has been the best Christmas ever, has been wonderful to hear.

My mom always made it so special. There is something truly magical about a Polish Christmas. Ask any Polish person and they will tell you. It is not something that can be explained. It is something that has to be experienced.

I think it is because it is tradition to put all grudges aside at that time. It is a time where no arguments or bad feelings are allowed. Our hearts are opened. And we really feel what it means to connect with others on a humanistic level. That feeling stays with us all our lives.

I am so happy to be giving my children this gift.

I hope that you had peace in your heart this Christmas.

Blessings to you.

 

3 thoughts on “Christmas 2012

  1. nic

    sounds gorgeous! feel like I’m missing out on something, my Babcia died so many years ago and my dad claimed aussiehood almost completely… not a wesolych swiat to be heard… it was still a beautiful day though 🙂 your new blog is beautiful x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

